Davor Kosanic

Are ecological sustainability and fair societies our inherent ethical obligations towards future generations?
Is technology going to disrupt our perception of value and our societies?
Should commercial companies assume responsibilities towards stakeholders beyond their shareholders?

Scientist by training and mindset, I am convinced that the objective scientific method is the best way to create measurable evidence-based progress for humankind. In this context, I see the B Corp approach as the most comprehensive and objective way to measure the impact of companies and to go beyond the myopic single bottom line.
As a collaborator of EPFL’s Tech4Impact Initiative, I am in charge of promoting social change and sustainable development by leveraging cutting-edge technology & innovation, with a special focus on engaging with large corporations, interested in disruptive sustainable innovation.
As a serial tech entrepreneur, I have a particular interest in supporting social impact startups on their way towards B Corp certification. History teaches us that the big players of a future economy are the startups of today. If you replied “yes” to the questions at the beginning, then you certainly agree that these startups should grow with the mentality and impact business models of a B(enefit) Economy.

Tags

Competencies

  • High-Tech & Social Entrepreneurship
  • Innovation
  • Medtech and Healthcare
  • Business Administration
  • Tech for Impact
  • Strategy
  • Science & Academia

Clients

Davor Kosanic

La durabilité écologique et les sociétés justes sont-elles nos obligations éthiques inhérentes envers les générations futures ?
La technologie va-t-elle perturber notre perception de la valeur et de nos sociétés ?
Les sociétés commerciales doivent-elles assumer des responsabilités envers les parties prenantes au-delà de leurs actionnaires ?

Scientifique de formation et de mentalité, je suis convaincu que la méthode scientifique objective est le meilleur moyen pour l’humanité de créer des progrès mesurables fondés sur des preuves . Dans ce contexte, je considère l’approche B Corp comme le moyen le plus complet et le plus objectif de mesurer l’impact des entreprises et d’aller au-delà de la myopie du résultat net unique.
En tant que collaborateur de l’initiative Tech4Impact de l’EPFL, je suis chargé de promouvoir le changement social et le développement durable en tirant parti des technologies de pointe et de l’innovation, avec une attention particulière pour les grandes entreprises intéressées par une innovation durable perturbatrice.
En tant qu’avide entrepreneur en technologie, j’ai un intérêt particulier à soutenir les jeunes entreprises à impact social en voie d’obtenir la certification B Corp. L’histoire nous enseigne que les grands acteurs d’une économie d’avenir sont les startups d’aujourd’hui. Si vous avez répondu « oui » aux questions au début, vous êtes certainement d’accord pour dire que ces start-ups devraient croître avec la mentalité et l’impact des modèles économiques d’une économie B.

Tags

Compétences

  • Entrepreneuriat social et de haute technologie
  • Innovation
  • Medtech et soins de santé
  • Administration des affaires
  • Tech pour l’impact
  • Stratégie
  • Sciences et universités

Clientes